02893 351149

Minorca Place, Carrickfergus, County Antrim, BT38 8AU


Our Governors  


 Mr R J Connor -  Chairperson & Education Authority

Very Rev Father P Owens – Vice-Chairperson & Trustee

Mrs P Cowan – Trustee

Mrs C Byrne – Teacher Representative

Mr Brendan Rice – Trustee                                                                        

Mrs Louise Mayne - Parent Representative

Ms Colette Mc Master - The Department

Miss Geraldine Doherty - Acting Principal


What do Governors do?

Governors work as a team we call the governing body.  They are responsible for making sure the school provides a good quality education.  Raising educational standards in school is now a key priority.  This has the best chance of happening when there are high expectations of what pupils can achieve.

Governors also promote effective ways of teaching and learning when setting the school aims and policies.  They do this together with the head teacher, who is responsible for the day to day management of the school.

Every school must have a governing body.  The membership will vary according to the type of school.  The governing body has some discretion of the numbers of governors.